AJPW to crown new Triple Crown Champion at Champions Night

All Japan Pro Wrestling has revealed how their next Triple Crown Champion will be decided.

Click Here: Palmeiras soccer tracksuit

At AJPW’s Champions Night show at Ota Ward Gymnasium in Tokyo this Saturday (June 26), Jake Lee, Kento Miyahara, and Yuma Aoyagi will take part in a three-person battle where they’ll face off in singles matches that will take place one after another. The first wrestler to win two matches in a row will become the new Triple Crown Champion.

A lottery will be held before the show to determine the order of the matches.

Lee, who won this year’s Champion Carnival tournament, was originally set to challenge Suwama for the Triple Crown title at Champions Night. But Suwama had to vacate the title after testing positive for COVID-19. Suwama had held the Triple Crown Championship since winning the title from Miyahara in March 2020.

Miyahara & Aoyagi were scheduled to defend their AJPW World Tag Team titles against Koji Doi & Kuma Arashi at Champions Night, but that match has been postponed due to Miyahara and Aoyagi both being in the Triple Crown Championship match. Doi & Arashi will now face Ryuki Honda & Shotaro Ashino in a tag match at the show.

Lee and Aoyagi have both never held the Triple Crown Championship previously. Miyahara is a four-time former champion.